Professor Emeritus

RISD is honored to have dedicated faculty who continue their contributions to the College and participate in their respective fields and the life of the RISD community after they retire from their faculty responsibilities. New RISD Professors Emeriti are recognized at Commencement exercises and receive various privileges which recognize their continued engagement with the school such as use of the Library, invitations to events, and Museum of Art membership. Professors Emeriti also receive a commemorative medallion designed by Alba Corrado, Senior Critic, Experimental & Foundation Studies.

The following faculty members are Professor Emeritus/Professor Emerita:

Yvonne Andersen
Michael Beresford
Christina Bertoni
Bruce Chao
Scott Cook
Edward Dwyer
J. Michael Everett
Thomas Ewens
Ann Fessler
Lucretia Giese
Elizabeth Grossman
Brice Hobbs
Lorraine Howes
Holly Hughes
Brian Kernaghan
Mikyoung Kim
Baruch Kirschenbaum
Richard Lebowitz
Warren Luther
John Massey
Preston McClanahan
Bill Newkirk
Randa Newland
Eddie Oates
Thomas Ockerse
Robin Quigley
Jacquelyn Rice
Dean Richardson
Marilyn Rueschemeyer
Yuriko Saito
Catharine Seigel
Seth Stem
Friedrich St. Florian
Maria Tulokas
Hans VanDijk
Theodore Weller
Judith Wolin
Wilbur Yoder
Alfred Wunderlich
John Udvardy

Scroll Up