2015 Rome Prize Competition opens

Each year, the Rome Prize is awarded to about thirty emerging artists and scholars who represent the highest standard of excellence and who are in the early or middle stages of their working lives. The deadline for the nation-wide Rome Prize competition is 1 November 2014. Applications will also be accepted between 2-15 November 2014 for an additional fee.

Fellows are chosen from the following disciplines:

Historic Preservation and Conservation
Landscape Architecture
Literature (awarded only by nomination through the American Academy of Arts and Letters)
Music Composition
Visual Arts
Ancient Studies
Medieval Studies
Renaissance and Early Modern Studies
Modern Italian Studies

More information

American Academy in Rome, Rome Prize

Scroll Up