Provost’s Office

Pradeep Sharma
Provost and Interim Dean of Graduate Studies
20 Washington Place, 4th Floor
401-277-4945, psharma@risd.edu

Deanna Casanovas
Executive Assistant to the Provost
401-454-6594 – please contact for scheduling time with the Provost
dcasanov@risd.edu

Katryn Livingston
Special Assistant
klivings@risd.edu

Who reports to the Provost?

Deans
Nancy Skolos, Dean, Division of Architecture + Design
Contact and scheduling: Trish Sweeney, 401-454-6280, tsweeney@risd.edu

Sheri Wills, Dean, Division of Fine Arts
Contact and scheduling: Laurie Chronley, 401-454-6183, lchronle@risd.edu

Joanne Stryker, Dean, Division of Experimental & Foundation Studies
Contact and scheduling: Diane Blair, 401-454-6672, dblair@risd.edu

Dan Cavicchi, Dean, Division of Liberal Arts
Contact and scheduling: Gail Hughes, 401-454-6572, ghughes@risd.edu

Sarah Caggiano, Executive Director, Continuing Education
Contact and scheduling: 401-454-6200, scaggian@risd.edu

Maggie Balch, Dean of Student Affairs,
Contact and scheduling: Veronica Hallisey, 401-454-6600, vhallise@risd.edu

Lareese Hall, Dean of Libraries
Contact and scheduling: 401-709-5909, lhall@risd.edu

Registrar’s Office
Alison Sherman, Registrar
Contact and scheduling: 401-709-8417, asherman@risd.edu

RISD Academic Commons
Gwen Farrelly, Director,RISD Global
Contact and scheduling: 401-454-6725, gpp@risd.edu

Daniel Hewett, Executive Director, RISD Research
Contact and scheduling: Niko Lazarakis, 401-709-8656, nlazarak@risd.edu

Kevin Jankowski, Director, RISD Careers
Contact and scheduling: 401-454-6619, kjankows@risd.edu