Provost’s Office

The Provost oversees the academic divisions of RISD, as well as the Libraries, Student Affairs, and the Registrar.

Daniel Cavicchi
Provost
401-454-6134 | provost@risd.edu

Deanna Casanovas
Executive Assistant to the Provost and Academic Communications Manager
401-454-6594 | dcasanov@risd.edu
Contact for scheduling time with the Provost

Amy Horschak
Associate Director, Graduate Commons
401-709-8451 | ahorschak@risd.edu

Ned Draper
Director, Academic Budgets and Resources
401-277-4839 | edraper@risd.edu

Scheri Fultineer
Associate Provost, Research, Global, Practice, and Dean of Architecture + Design
Scheduling: Alice Geoffrey | 401-277-4946 | ageoffre@risd.edu
Or Trish Sweeney | 401-454-6280 | tsweeney@risd.edu

Patricia Barbeito
Associate Provost and Dean of Faculty
Scheduling: Alice Geoffrey | 401-277-4946| ageoffre@risd.edu

Robert Brinkerhoff
Dean of Fine Arts
Scheduling: Laurie Chronley | 401-454-6183 | lchronle@risd.edu

Joanne Stryker
Dean of Experimental & Foundation Studies
Scheduling: Diane Blair | 401-454-6672 | dblair@risd.edu

Damian White
Dean of Liberal Arts
Scheduling: Gail Hughes | 401-454-6572 | ghughes@risd.edu

Maggie Balch
Dean of Student Affairs
Scheduling: Veronica Hallisey | 401-454-6600 | vhallise@risd.edu

Margot Nishimura
Dean of Libraries
Scheduling: Brenda de Santiago Stewart | 401-709-5912 | bdesanti@risd.edu

Charlie Cannon
Assistant Dean of Architecture + Design
Scheduling: Tricia Sweeney | 401-454-6280 | tsweeney@risd.edu

Alison Sherman
Registrar
Contact: 401-709-8417 | registrar@risd.edu