Provost’s Office

Daniel Cavicchi
Interim Provost
20 Washington Place, 4th Floor
401-277-4945, dcavicch@risd.edu

Deanna Casanovas
Executive Assistant to the Provost
401-454-6594 – please contact for scheduling time with the Provost
dcasanov@risd.edu

Katryn Livingston
Special Assistant
klivings@risd.edu

Who reports to the Provost?

Amy Horschak, Associate Director, Graduate Commons
ahorschak@risd.edu

DeansĀ 
Scheri Fultineer, Dean, Division of Architecture + Design
Contact and scheduling: Trish Sweeney, 401-454-6280, tsweeney@risd.edu

Charlie Cannon, Assistant Dean, Division of Architecture + Design
ccannon@risd.edu

Robert Brinkerhoff, Dean, Division of Fine Arts
Contact and scheduling: Laurie Chronley, 401-454-6183, lchronle@risd.edu

Joanne Stryker, Dean, Division of Experimental & Foundation Studies
Contact and scheduling: Diane Blair, 401-454-6672, dblair@risd.edu

Damian White, Dean, Division of Liberal Arts
Contact and scheduling: Gail Hughes, 401-454-6572, ghughes@risd.edu

Maggie Balch, Dean of Student Affairs,
Contact and scheduling: Veronica Hallisey, 401-454-6600, vhallise@risd.edu

Margot Nishimura, Interim Dean of Libraries
Contact and scheduling: 401-709-5909

Registrar’s Office
Alison Sherman, Registrar
Contact and scheduling: 401-709-8417, asherman@risd.edu