History, Philosophy, and Social Sciences

Department website

Facebook page

Jennifer Prewitt-Freilino, Department Head
401-454-6693
jprewitt@risd.edu

Lindsay French, HPSS Concentration Coordinator
lfrench@risd.edu

Peter Dean, NCSS Concentration Coordinator
pdean@risd.edu

Kasey Kniffin, Division Coordinator, Academic Programs
401-454-6570
kkniffin@risd.edu

Gail Hughes, Division Coordinator, Operations and Administration
401-454-6572
ghughes@risd.edu

Karen Montecalvo, Division Assistant for Operations and Administration
401-454-6569
kmonteca@risd.edu

Coreen Mook, Division Assistant for Academic Programs
cmook@risd.edu

Full-time Faculty

Alero  Akporiaye, Assistant Professor
Scott Cook, Professor
Namita Dharia, Assistant Professor
Lindsay French, Associate Professor
Donald Keefer, Professor
Jennifer Prewitt-Freilino, Associate Professor
Andrew Robarts, Assistant Professor
Barbara Von Eckardt, Professor

 

Part-time Faculty

Maria Aliberti Lubertazzi, Lecturer
Jennifer Bissonnette,Lecturer
Daniel Cavicchi, Lecturer
Amy Chew, Lecturer
Gail Cohee, Lecturer
Rachel Cook, Lecturer
Bryce Dubois, Lecturer
Edward Dwyer, Profesosr Emeritus
Bonnie Epstein Silverman, Lecturer
David Fitzsimons, Lecturer
Claudia Ford, Lecturer
Gerald Glaser, Lecturer
Jason Grear, Lecturer
Peter Hocking, Lecturer
Winifred Lambrecht, Senior Lecturer
Peggy Lee, Lecturer
Hope Leeson, Lecturer
Mika MacInnis, Lecturer
Melissa Marcotte, Lecturer
Thomas McKeeff, Lecturer
Gail Mohanty, Lecturer
Stephen Ott, Senior Lecturer
Caroline Park, Lecturer
Jeffrey Poland, Lecturer
Paola Prado, Lecturer
Thomas Roberts, Senior Lecturer
Felicia Salinas Moniz, Lecturer
Andrew Savchenko, Senior Lecturer
Sheida Soleimani, Lecturer
Lucy Spelman, Lecturer
Donald Thornton, Senior Lecturer
Jesus Alejandro Tirado-Alcaraz, Lecturer
Meghan Wilson, Lecturer
James Yess, Senior Lecturer